The Core

goldapple

Getting to the ‘core’ of things is essential. The phrase, cutting to the core, is often used and simply means a central part of something. The core helps clarify and define the ‘why’ and ‘what’ of any number of circumstances, events or strategies. The core is the foundation. So why is it frequently ignored or overlooked at the start and especially as events spiral further away? It’s there to enhance one’s knowledge, understanding and comprehension – to basically make life easier. There could be many reasons, and none of them significant at this time, because… did I mention this blog is all about me…  yep, my core, my passion and what I want to give you. However,  perhaps this brief blog will shift some light on the value of ‘The Core’.  

For me, the core has a very symbolic meaning. My visual image generally goes to an apple core. Interestingly,  the apple is commonly associated with education, teachers and learning. As a career educator it is only appropriate or perhaps my subconscious programming, that it resonates  and has a strong presence in my life.  Education is my passion – My Core. 

More Core

Boyd-WealthyTeacher CVR (2)

If you explore the projects I’ve developed, you will notice a common thread which is to share my expertise to help other through their journey.  The Wealthy Teacher: Answering the questions, What’s next?  shares my journey with hope that others will learn from my mistakes and find their ‘core’.

Your needs are front and center….

The Philantrepreneur Institute, What’s Next Training Series & Nuts & Bolts NPO Training are outlets for my passion – but more important it is an opportunity to see others gain the skills needed to reach their full potential. Here are some of the offerings.

Visit: THE PHILANTREPRENEUR  for all the training details, schedules and registration!!

Nonprofits: Tues. Jan 21st – 7 Tips to Transparency & NV AB 60 requirements & Tuesday Feb 18, 15 & Mar 4 – 3 Pt Strategic Fundraising

Entrepreneurs: Thurs. Jan 30th – Webinar Development:  Delivering What You Promise; Wed. Feb 12th – So You have An Idea. What’s next?

nuts and bolts generic

The Philantrepreneur                    What'sNextTraining Series logo

Don’t delay – there are limited spots in each session and some have Early Bird Specials!!  Register Here

Consulting services also available for any listed topics. To inquire about personalized services contact Dr. Boyd directly at: ceo@DrVictoriaBoyd.com  

 

Leave a Reply

